Denise Salvestro Denise Salvestro - Chair, Sydney
Denise is currently at the Research School of Humanities and Arts, ANU, carrying out Postgraduate Research on Yolngu printmaking. Prior to this Denise and her partner were based in Nhulunbuy and worked for twelve years as dentists providing dental services to the surrounding remote communities in Northeast Arnhem Land. At the same time, Denise completed a Masters in Arts Administration from COFA, UNSW and ran her own arts consultancy business. Denise has also studied Yolngu Matha Language & Cultural Studies at CDU in Darwin.
John OsterJohn Oster - Vice-Chairperson, Alice Springs
John has extensive senior management experience together with high-level skills in strategic planning and policy development within a regional context. John is currently EO of Regional Arts Australia and previously the CEO of the Indigenous Art Code Ltd. As former CEO of Desart, John initiated and managed a wide range of industry support programs and engaged in national advocacy on behalf of the Aboriginal arts communities.
Francine ChinFrancine Chinn - Secretary/Treasurer, Darwin
Francine Chinn works for the Federal Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet and she is currently working remotely as an Engagement Officer. Her background is in Public Affairs and journalism and previously Francine has worked for the ABC, ATSIC and a range of Aboriginal organisations providing communications, research and media services for clients. Francine has also been Assistant Director of Communications and Policy, Office of the Registrar of Indigenous Corporations.
Gary SingleGary Single - Public Officer, Darwin
Gary is a Carpenter and Joiner by trade and arrived in Darwin October 1975 to take up a position with Barclay Bros. He eventually became self employed and quickly fell into the easy lifestyle of Darwin. After accepting an offer to join the Museum and Art Gallery of the NT (MAGNT) in February 1984 as a Display Technician, Gary realised that he had found his niche in life. His time at the MAGNT included the installation of more than 250 exhibitions and an evolution into the art of picture framing. The year 2000 signaled his departure from MAGNT and he has continued working in the art scene with a focus on picture framing, exhibition installation and packaging which includes specialised crate construction, gallery layout/design, lighting and display techniques
Susan CongreveSusan Congreve - Board Member, Darwin
Susan has worked with many key arts organisations over the past twenty years as a manager and consultant and maintains a strong commitment to community development. She has a fine arts background and started her career as an art centre manager at Warlukurlangu Artists in Yuendumu in the mid 1990s. In 1999, she moved to Darwin and coordinated the Telstra Aboriginal Art Awards in her role as Assistant Curator of Aboriginal Art at the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory. A year later she was appointed as the Manager of ANKAAA. Since 2003, Susan has worked closely with art centres and peak agencies developing Business and Strategic Plans as well as conducting several key reviews. In recent years she has been the Manager of Tracks Dance Company and is currently enrolled as a PhD candidate at Curtin University as part of the CRC-REP - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Art Economies.
Susan is well known as advocate of Indigenous artists and art centres and has focused her energies on creating avenues of creative expression for community practitioners as well as established artists.
Juliette HubbardJuliette Hubbard - Board Member, Perth
Juliette is a Wardaman, Gurrindji and Wagadadam woman and the co-founding director and manager of Baru Kadal, a contemporary Indigenous dance company based in Darwin. Juliette has a BA in Indigenous Studies and was formerly Co-Artistic Director and performer with the Juniper Tree Dance Co. for eleven years. She has an extensive work history in Indigenous health and education and community development and is currently employed with the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet.
Kathryn Gray Kathryn Gray - Board Member, Mullumbimby
Kathryn has recently worked with Laynhapuy Homelands Aboriginal Corporation in East Arnhem Land and freelance with NT and national arts organisations, and is currently contributing to a STEM (science, technology, engineering and maths) education initiative bridging several QLD universities. She has held roles with the Inter-Arts Office of the Australia Council for the Arts; with regional arts networks through Museums and Galleries NSW; in education at the Museum of Contemporary Art and gallery co-direction at Firstdraft in Sydney; and had active involvement as an artist, curator and producer with various institutions and artist-run initiatives. With a background in interdisciplinary arts, and with business studies underway at Deakin University, Kathryn is about communities, innovation and cultural enterprise.
John Waight John Waight - Board Member, Sydney
John Gordon Waight was born and raised in Darwin. John has extensive curatorial and arts industry experience including seven years as the Indigenous Curator and Liaison Officer, Australian National Maritime Museum, Sydney and three years as Manager, Maningrida Arts and Culture Shop in Darwin. In 2012 John was Acting Curator of Aboriginal Art at the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory where he was responsible for the delivery of the 29th National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Art Awards. John has also worked for Arts NT and Darwin City Council and is currently an independent arts consultant.
Liam CampbellLiam Campbell - Board Member, Yuendumu
Liam works for Indigenous Remote Communications Association and with Warlpiri Youth Development Aboriginal Corporation. He has lived and worked in Central Australia for 20 years, with most of his time spent in Yuendumu working with young people and on collaborative film, music, art and digital media projects. He has also worked for Warlpiri Media, Warlukurlangu Artists and as a mobile app developer. He has a PhD in Australian Indigenous Studies from Monash University.

The Artback NT board meets four times a year. The AGM is held in April each year.

Board members current as of 21 April 2016.